# ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISIONS ORDINANCE (Cap.167)

## ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISIONS PROCLAMATION 2022 (G.N.S 3 of 2023)

In exercise of the powers conferred by subsection 2 (1) of the Administrative Divisions Ordinance (Cap. 167), the Yang di-Pertua Negeri hereby makes the following proclamation:

#### Citation and commencement

- 1. (1) This proclamation may be cited as the Administrative Divisions Proclamation 2022.
- (2) This Proclamation shall be deemed to have come into operation on 30 March 2022.

#### Division of the State into divisions

2. The State shall be divided into the divisions and distinguished by the titles set out in the first column of the Schedule to this Proclamation each comprising the districts set opposite such division in the second column of the Schedule and such districts shall consist of the areas delineated upon the plan signed by the Yang di-Pertua Negeri and deposited in Lands and Surveys Department as No. 991971049 and thereon distinguished by the colouring set out in the third column of the Schedule.

#### Revocation of G.N.S. 1 of 2014

3. The Administrative Divisions Proclamation 2014 [G.N.S 1 of 2014] is hereby revoked.

### SCHEDULE

Division	District	Colour
West Coast	Kota Kinabalu Kota Belud Ranau Tuaran Penampang Papar Putatan	Hatched red Hatched blue Red wash Green wash Blue wash Yellow wash Green wash
Kudat	Kudat  Kota Marudu  Pitas	Red wash Blue wash Yellow wash
Sandakan	Sandakan Labuk and Sugut Kinabatangan Tongod Telupid	Red wash Green wash Blue wash Hatched blue Yellow wash
Tawau	Tawau Lahad Datu Semporna Kunak Kalabakan	Red wash Yellow wash Green wash Blue wash Hatched green
Pedalaman	Keningau Tambunan Pensiangan/Nabawan Tenom Beaufort Sipitang Kuala Penyu Membakut	Green wash Hatched red Hatched yellow Blue wash Hatched green Yellow wash Red wash Hatched blue

Dated 12 December 2022.

By His Excellency's Command,

DATUK SERI PANGLIMA HAJI HAJIJI BIN HAJI NOOR Chief Minister of Sabah.